All I do is work, work, work, work, work..

I’ve reached a point in my life where I’m (almost) ready to settle on what I would like to do for the rest of my life.

I like my job. I do. I can deal with customers asking me the same questions over and over again. I can deal with the self-entitled assholes who think that a 30 day return policy is the most asinine thing in the world. (But seriously..an entire month to return your item and you can’t find time in 30 days to return a shirt?) I can even deal with people yelling at me and being disgruntled because I couldn’t help them.

But working for my new SM has annoyed me so much that I’m about ready to quit.

It’s only been 3 months.

Today she called me “closed minded” because I mentioned a former SM in training is hiring for a DM position but I would never work for her because she was condescending. Then every time I mentioned something that happened at my former store she always had a rebuttal as if everything I said HAD to be preposterous. My patience is wearing thin and I’m over it. I’m over a lot of things, to be honest.

Mood: Surfeited

Listening to:

Quote:

Leave a Reply

